Frozen Moments Locked In Time

No words to write/
no stories to tell now …

Only experiences that happened;

the day I looked into a nest with
eight gaping mouths,

the eerie sound of baby robins
begging to be fed/

the night our house burned down
and dropped into the basement.

The reality of what I remember/
the words i yearn to write/

the forms and spiral hectographs
that make my days so bright

that make the world so real

now lost

behind the smoke
of distant silence/

the fog of stubborn beauty

unrevealed/

a gray curtain in front of a play
that was forgotten/

but will not go away.

The war of seasons past
lost somewhere beyond

behind a sun still waiting
to be discovered;

Too unsure of myself,
no light to guide my way/

unable to continue
what I hold so dear.

No arrows that I can fly
through space and time filled with color/action,
the innocence of boyhood thoughts,

the reverence for all
that is real,

lost in time now …  forgotten?

The glue that binds it all together
grown brittle, stuck to nothing …

The clouds above
merely clouds now, floating by.

I wonder if it will rain?

