Unknown

… Later she told me she didn’t want me to be all alone when I got busted for rolling around on the floor making an ass out of myself.  “After all,” she said, “it was my fault.”

She pretended to fall while bending down to help me stand up landing across my legs.  Later she’d say, “But I was only trying to help!”

It felt like I’d been tackled!

Things were getting pretty wild.  Thank God our hysteria was drowned out.  Everyone in the room was laughing pretty hard.

I looked up just in time to see  two teachers outside the door turn and walk away shaking their heads.

At that point I wanted the insanity to end!  Seriously!

So I tried to get her back into her seat.  I thought,  if I act real cool all the of this craziness will go away.  Like, “No worries … everything’s fine.  She just tripped and fell out of her chair on top of me.  She does that all the time.”

But i knew it wouldn’t work. 

When I put my hand under her arm to help her up she rolled onto her side and looked up at me.  Wull … we’ve always made each other laugh but …  J.C. and the Gang! Her face!

Tears were running down her cheeks.  Her face was bright red. Her “He-he-he’s,’’ were all blended together sounding like a high pitched tea kettle.

My God!  I couldn’t take my eyes off of the ridiculous looking expression on her face!  I cracked up and lost it all over again!

continued …  so hard I dropped down on both knees like …

