images-7images-8

 i made strides …

i always made strides …

three strides forward, two back … sometimes

four …

…..

life was a bitch but

i didn’t always care …

“everybody’s like me aren’t they … ?”

…..

i started to learn and my mind became

stronger than fear and depression …

i learned how to escape the

darkness that chose me …

i pushed it into the darkness I chose …

…..

i did some work one day …

i created outward beauty from

somewhere within …

…..

they said I looked like I was in a trance of joy …

they gave me their obligatory praise

but …

I had no use for compliments …

honor, glory and a round of applause were

secondary …

I had the privilege to do what I loved … !

I loved my art … my sculpture .. my dance …

…..

but,

the work I loved destroyed my body …

my goals were always beyond reach …

the happiness I sought came and went  …

then,

came and went again and again

like a

welcomed guest who brings cake then

leaves before it is eaten  …

