My Words On Anger … by K.S. .. Part I

images-2

There’s this blogger who .. we follow each other …  writes a fabulously funny blog that she illustrates with cartoons called Little Monster Girl, A Web Comic http://lmgcomic.com.

Every week she invites her readers to write their opinion about some subject. Last week the subject was anger.

I got hung up on a comment someone made about being happy so I gave my views on the idea that … ‘’you just gotta be happy all the time,’’  that I see and hear everywhere.

After I posted my comment she stabbed me back saying, ‘’What does this have to do with anger?!”  … or words to that affect, which kind of scared me since she “cartoons” herself a bad ass she/monster … especially her teeth.

So I said, ‘’Oh yeah … sorry … i got hung up on being happy.  i’ll get right on it,’’ … or words to that affect.

i was pretty jazzed up at that point … a mixture of fear and inspiration so I wrote what I think is a brilliant comment.  She said I could use the comment as long as I mentioned her blog (just kidding!) so I thought I’d share it with you. (http://lmgcomic.com.)

Here’s 1/2 of the piece.  For me, anything more than 250 words is too hard to digest.  I guarantee you’ll think that I’m a lot smarter than I actually am after you read this!

My Words On Anger by K.S.

It’s ok to be angry!  In fact i think it can be a healthy emotion as long as it is directed at the right person place or thing without resulting in harm to yourself or the other person.

Anger can change the world and most often does … since it is one of the strongest emotions and it begs for recognition.

In fact, i think that anger and love might be related since love encompasses our deepest passions including unfortunately … anger or … fortunately anger … which points to …. it’s not anger that’s important it’s how you express your anger.  (Which … the same thing can be said about Love but that’s another story.)

Part II: What If We Gave Terrorists Plastic Guns … continued …

Leave a comment

Comments (

0

)

Website Powered by WordPress.com.