– 5 –

Here’s how it happened …

images-7

When Carol,

(the aggressive one) said,

‘’Why do you think phones wereinvented … ?’’

I looked up and stared over at Suzanne’s office

… on the other side of Carol’s desk …

into the tiny space between the edge of the open door and the

window on the far wall …

I don’t know why I fixated on that particular spot …

i stared at it wondering …why WERE telephones

invented … ?

i knew damn well they weren’t invented

so that people could be called for

work assignments … ! 

I was being totally over analytic

as usual … 

coming up with all kinds of thoughts on the

subject …

for a split second I even saw Alexander Graham Bell

calling his assistant …   

( … what was his name … Watson …? )

 to come upstairs because

he had spilled some chemical on his

hand …  

all of this thinking and wondering happened

within a split second but,

I guess the timing was right …  you know …

one beat ….. two beat …..

 the room got real

quiet …

 suddenly it dawned on me … 

I didn’t know why in hell (!)

the telephone was invented … !

i think a confused or maybe concerned look

came over my face …

I said,

‘’wull .. I don’t know …’’ (?!)

after that all of my senses shut down completely 

except my hearing … !

a wall of sound suddenly washed over me … !

you know, that high pitched cackling noise

women make when they all start laughing at the

same time … !?

don’t they call that the

G-NOTE  

or something like that … ???

the explosion of sound practically threw my head backward … !!

(continued … )

