– 4 –

maybe I muttered something like, ‘’well, you know how it goes,  blah, blah, blah …. ” when suddenly the woman named Linda … ( … who’s pretty aggressive … ) says   why do you think phones were 

invented … ?!’’  …

continued …

images-2

the first thing I thought was,

what the hell kind of

attitude is this … ?

…..

was she trying to put me on the

spot to

test my

mettle or

something … ?

…..

to tell you the truth I didn’t

really

care what she said

while … 

some little

voice

inside my head 

was saying  

‘ .. fuck you bitch,’

AND

‘uh-oh … this could be

trouble …

all at the same time … !

…..

on top of that … the

 question

intrigued

me …  !  

…..

… it gave me ‘’pause’’ for thought …

…..

i must have said something pretty

funny

after that because …

…..

when I replied to Carol’s

question

the

three of them

burst out 

laughing  … !

…..

Here’s how it happened …

continued ,…

images-6 images-5

